Weston Republicans in the News

Bob Ferguson Appointed to Weston Board of Finance
Weston RTC Campaign Chair Bob Ferguson was unanimously approved to fill a vacated position on Weston’s Board of Finance beginning May 2, 2015.  Bob’s professional background encompasses 25 years in the financial sector including Managing Director of Portfolio Management and Proprietary Trading at Barclay’s Capital.  Bob will be filling the seat vacated by Michael Carter.  “I would like to thank Michael for his ten years of service.  I will work hard to fill the large shoes that he is leaving,” Ferguson said.

Carrie Pianin Appointed to Weston Building Commission
The Weston RTC’s recommendation of Carrie Pianin to fill a vacancy on the Weston Building Committee was approved on March 19th.  Her term is effective immediately.  Carrie has been involved in development of commercial real estate projects for the past 30 years.

Bob Ferguson
Bob Ferguson
Carrie Pianin
Carrie Pianin

Our GOP Gathering at the Grange

Weston residents got to meet their GOP Candidates Sunday October 19th at the Norfield Grange.
A special thank you to Britta Lerner and Dawn Rivera for organizing this wonderful Fall event, to Vivian Simons for the wonderful photographs and to our terrific Republican Candidates who were able to attend; including State Senator Toni Boucher, State Representatives Tony Hwang and John Shaban, Weston-Westport Probate Judge Lisa Wexler, candidate for State Treasurer Tim Herbst and candidate for Secretary of State Peter Lumaj.




Pictured above:  left: State Senator Toni Boucher and Candidate for State Treasurer Tiim Herbst with Woody Bliss, Judy & John Stripp and Britta Lerner.  right: State Representative John Shaban with Bob Ferguson and Dawn Rivera.




Pictured above:  left: Candidate for State Treasurer Tim Herbst with Bill Brady and Dallas Kersey  right:  State Senator Toni Boucher with Jess DiPasquale, Don Salzman, Ellen Uzenoff, and Rob Weiss


Meet Connecticut’s New Leadership Team – Save Our State

Be an informed voter!  The Weston RTC will be sending important election information to you this election season.   Get to know your Republican Candidates and learn more about the critical issues confronting our state. For more information on Connecticut’s unsustainable debt burden, read here! Or visit our NEW – Why November Matters – Articles & Links to stories that prove Connecticut needs a new direction!

Weston RTC Mailer2Weston RTC Mailer1

5th Annual Weston RTC Clambake

Our Republican Stars Shone Brightly Under the Weston Stars
A big thank you to all our guests, our fantastic candidates, our gracious hosts, the Crowleys and photographer Vivian Simons for making our 2014 Weston RTC Clambake the best ever! 

JMdbTWjs BFmdJMag










Pictured above: left State Senator John McKinney, 4th Congressional Candidate Dan Debicella, State Representative Tony Hwang and former State Representative John Stripp. right: Bob Ferguson, Martha Diamant, Jennifer Matthesen and Aaron Gaberman









Pictured left: Dan Gilbert, State Representative John Shaban and Selectman Dennis Tracey. right: Therese and John Zuch


See More Photos in our Clambake Photo Gallery.

Other RTC News:

RTC Welcomes New Member Jennifer Matthesen
RTC Endorses Theresa Brasco for Republican Registrar
Visit our Memorial Day Parade Photo Gallery


2014 Election News

Weston RTC Endorses Candidates in Key Races

Dan Debicella

During the April Meeting, the Weston RTC endorsed the following Candidates:

  • Connecticut’s 4th Congressional District: Dan Debicella – former State Senator
  • Governor: Mark Boughton, Mayor of Danbury
  • State Senator, 26th District: Toni Boucher, incumbent
  • State Senator, 28th District: Tony Hwang, State Representative 134th District
  • Probate Judge-Weston/Wesport: Lisa Wexler, incumbent

More Election News
For a list of the various races and announced candidates for the 2014 Connecticut Elections visit our 2014 Connecticut Election page.

Weston RTC Names 2014-2016 Committee Members

On Monday, January 13, 2014 the Weston RTC met to elect its 2014 – 2016 Committee Members.  New Members include: Mark Crowley, Robert Ferguson and Chris Moore.

The RTC also thanked our ‘retiring’ members: W. Glenn Major, Jane Gray, Martha Diamant and Dr. Tom Aquila whose service to the Weston RTC totals nearly 100 years.

To see the full membership roster, click here.

New RTC Members: Robert Ferguson and Mark Crowley.
New RTC Members: Robert Ferguson and Mark Crowley.


Former RTC Members: W. Glenn Major, Jane Gray, Martha Diamant & Dr. Tom Aquila
Former RTC Members: W. Glenn Major, Jane Gray, Martha Diamant & Dr. Tom Aquila

Qualified, Caring, Community-Service Volunteers & Candidates

Congratulations to All Our Candidates and Volunteers!

A Special Thanks to All the Volunteers who Helped Elect:

Selectman: Dennis Tracy
Board of Education: Elise Major
Judge of Probate: Lisa Wexler
Planning and Zoning: Jim Carlon, Tom Failla & Britta Lerner
Board of Zoning Appeals: Frederick Noyes, Jr
ZBA Alternate: John Moran
Board of Assessment Appeals: Ryan Cornell & Hillary Koyner
Police Commission: Woody Bliss & Peter Ottomano